Winners of the 2016 MSJ Prizes at MSJ Autumn Meetings

Takebe Katahiro Prize for Encouragement of Young Researchers:

Ken Abe (Professor of Center for the Promotion of Interdisciplinary Education and Research)
"Analysis of the the Navier-Stokes equations by maximum norm"
Yu Kitabeppu (JSPS Research Fellow(PD) )
"Geometry of spaces with Ricci curvature bounded below"

For details, please see the web page of Mathematical Society of Japan.